top of page

Briggs Library Gets a Makeover!!

Welcome back.... ahhh this is what my desk looked like on the first day back from summer break!

Oh my !! We will never get all the books back on the shelves!!

Our new shelves from the high school are beautiful!! I love the dark cherry wood.

Our old shelves had to be moved also!

Mrs. DeBrito and Mrs. Olsen took pity on me and helped move books!

Over the summer the Jefferson township High School donated several large book shelves to the library at Briggs. The new bookshelves are beautiful cherry wood and replaced the ancient metal shelves (maybe not exactly ancient but probable older than me so pretty old!!) Mrs L., Mrs. DeBrito, Mrs. Tantillo and Mr. Byrnes spent several days moving books (not fun, did I mention I am old??). But I am really excited to have the new shelves so it will be worth all the shifting of books.

When I got to Briggs at the end of August I was really surprised.....the library was painted so it looks much fresher now. I hope you like the make-over. I am looking forward to the "big reveal" when school starts in September!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page